Home / Editorial Board & Guest Editors / Scientific Committee
Document Actions

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is formed by international experts in the field of Virtual Reality and Broadcasting. The Committee discusses guidelines, general rules and topics of the journal. Taking part in the review process, they also serve as exponents in the recruitment process of prospective reviewers. Moreover they are responsible for encouraging and motivating potential authors to submit articles to the journal.


  • Katy Börner, Indiana University, USA
  • Wolfgang Broll, Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany
  • Erik Champion, University of South Australia, Australia
  • Adrian David Cheok, Mixed Reality Lab, Singapur
  • Manuela Chessa, University of Genoa, Italy
  • Sung-Bae Cho, Yonsei University, Korea
  • Konstantinos Chorianopoulos, Ionian University, Greece
  • Michael Cohen, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Sabine Coquillart, Inria, France
  • Abdennour El Rhalibi, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
  • Christian Geiger, Duesseldorf University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Mar Gonzalez Franco, Microsoft Research, USA
  • André Hinkenjann, University of Applied Sciences Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany
  • Nick Holliman, University of York, UK
  • Bruno Horst, Merseburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Marcelo Knörich Zuffo, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil
  • William Martens, University of Sydney, Australia
  • David McAllister, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Kenjiro T. Miura, Shizouka University, Japan
  • Stefan Müller, University Koblenz Landau, Germany
  • David Murphy, University College Cork, Ireland
  • Karol Myszkowski, Max Planck Institute for Computer Science, Germany
  • Graham Thomas, BBC Research and Development, UK
  • Wendy van den Broeck, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
  • Julián Villegas, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Andrew Wojdala, Avid, Poland


  • Seungyoung Lee (2007 – 2019)
  • Alexander Pasko (2004 - 2022)
  • Bruce Thomas (2004 - 2023)
  • R. Michael Young (2007 – 2015)